Schuyler County Historical Society

Schuyler County Historical Society

P.O. Box 651

Montour Falls  NY  14865

Donating Historical Artifacts

Our collection and exhibits have developed over time due to the generous donation of artifacts by the public.  And we are grateful.  

We do accept donations of historical artifacts, but as we have a limited amount of storage space, we can only accept objects directly relating to Schuyler County or Schuyler families and items are subject to acceptance by the Executive Director and/or the Collections Committee.   

On occassion we may reach out to the public for a specific relevant item by posting a memo in an email, on our website, Facebook page and in our newsletter.  
Donations can be dropped off at our Brick Tavern Museum during our business hours. 

Thank you for your support in our mission to preserve the history of Schuyler County!

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Email Format

Considering a Donation?

Need to contact us?

​108 N. Catherine Street (Rt.14) montour falls NY 14865 us


Phone: +1.6075359741



Need to Contact Us?

The Brick Tavern Museum

108 N. Catharine Street (RT. 14)

Montour Falls  NY  14865

+1 607 535 9741


Get in Touch...

Our Board 

Our Museums and Operations are partially funded by a grant administered by the Watkins Glen Area Chamber of Commerce and authorized by the Schuyler County Legislature.  Your donation will provide us with the opportunity to better serve our mission.
Donations to the Schuyler County Historical Society are tax deductible and greatly appreciated!    We are a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.
Without your generosity we would not be able to continue our mission.
            Please send your check or money order to:
            Schuyler County Historical Society
            P.O. Box 651
            Montour Falls, NY 14865
 or make a donation by credit card through PayPal.​​

We will send a donation receipt for your records,

and a heartfelt thank you in response.​


         President:      Jean Hubsch
         VP:                    Allan Buddle
         Treasurer:      Jane Leszyk
         Secretary:      Bonnie Romeo

Board Trustees:       Heidi Berghoff
                                   David Lisk
                                   Joyce Hill
                                   Andre Boutoille
                                   Gary Emerson

                                   Doris Pike

                                   Michael Grant

                                   Tony Vickio